NSEJS 2019 – 2020 Hall Ticket Download Here

NSEJS 2019 : It is known as the National Standard Examination in Junior Science. NSEJS is conducted by Indian Association of Physics Teachers (IAPT). NSEJS aims to find and nurture young students who have high aptitude in Science. This IAPT organized the exam is the entry test for International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO).

NSEJS is only for students studying in Class X or below. NSEJS is organized every year in the month of November. Top 300 students are selected and will qualify for NSEJS Stage 2 Examination. In this article, we aim to provide you the complete information on NSEJS Application Form, eligibility, exam pattern, syllabus, selection procedure, reward and previous year papers.

NSEJS Junior Science Olympiad 2017- Application Process, Eligibility

NSEJS Exam Date 2019 

EventsImportant Dates
Registration of CentresWhole Month of August 2019
Enrolment of Candidates1st Week of August to mid-September 2019
Last date to make payment by the centre-in-charge through SBI BankMid-September 2019
Dates of Examination3rd Week of November 2019
Result announcement4th week of December 2019
Final list of candidates for INO1st week of January 2020

NSEJS 2019 Registration Process

The application process for the National Standard Examination in Junior Science (NSEJS) is fully offline. To get the NSEJS 2019 Application Form you can follow the step-by-step procedure given below:

Step-I: You will first have to locate the closest NSE Centre for the examination in your city/ district. You can find the list of all NSE Centres with their address and contact details.

To Download Hall Ticket: Click Here 

Step-II: Once you get in touch with the Centre Coordinator he/she will give you the NSEJS Application Form. You can fill the application form for NSEJS 2019 and must submit it back to the Centre Coordinator before the NSEJS Registration is closed.

NSEJS Eligibility Criteria

The eligibility criteria for NSEJS is decided by IAPT itself. NSEJS 2019 Eligibility Criteria is as follows:

  • Must be a citizen of India.
  • Must be studying in Class Xth or below.
  • Must not be participating in any other NSEs in same year.

Check the Official Brochure: Click Here

NSEJS Exam Pattern

NSEJS Exam Pattern is also decided by IAPT. The exam pattern for NSEJS 2019 is as follows:

  • Time Duration: The time duration of NSE in Junior Science examination is 2 hours.
  • Number of Questions: There will be a total of 80 Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) in Physics, Chemistry, Biology and Mathematics.
  • Negative Marking: Yes, there is negative marking in NSEJS. One mark will be deducted for each incorrect answer.
  • Syllabus: The NSEJS 2019 Syllabus is broadly the same as CBSE 10th class syllabus. Hence, this exam will provide an ample opportunity for the students to broaden the knowledge in the subjects.

NSEJS Previous Year Papers

The question papers of previous years are released by IAPT every year after the exam has been conducted. If you have never appeared in this exam, NSEJS Previous Year Papers will provide you a glimpse of the level of examination and help you decide your preparation schedule. The links for NSE in Junior Science Question Papers and answer key is given in the table below:

YearQuestion PaperAnswer Key
2016Click HereClick Here
2015Click HereClick Here

Download NSEJS Latest Pattern Question Papers

NSEJS Reward

The main aim of the National Standard Examination in Junior Science (NSEJS) is to select students for International Junior Science Olympiad (IJSO). Hence, there is no such reward provided at this stage. Top 300 marks scorers will get a chance to appear in Indian National Junior Science Olympiad (INJSO) which will be conducted in January, 2019.

Also Check: NSEJS Cut off Marks  || NSEJS  Answer Key    || NSEJS Exam Result

Valuable Feedback
40 %
40 %
10 %
10 %

"Drop your suggestions in below comment box, So we can help you in a better way"



  1. Aayushi mandhyani Mar 20, 2017
    • Rajesh Sharma Mar 20, 2017
  2. sathya May 8, 2017
    • Abhinav Moghe May 8, 2017
      • aditya Aug 26, 2017
  3. sathya May 10, 2017
  4. Aarti Chamediya Jul 18, 2017
  5. Raj Kumar Garg Aug 1, 2017
    • Rajesh Sharma Aug 3, 2017
  6. Aryan Gupta Aug 19, 2017
  7. Dinesh Kumar Sep 29, 2017
  8. Paras Chauhan Jan 20, 2018
    • Shubham Sharma Jan 22, 2018
  9. Aayush Kumar Feb 23, 2018
  10. Vansh Mar 9, 2018
    • Rajesh Sharma Mar 15, 2018
  11. Neha sanwal May 13, 2018
    • Rajesh Sharma May 16, 2018
  12. IM May 30, 2018
  13. venki Jul 7, 2018
  14. Zaheen Aug 13, 2018
  15. Sparsha Aug 30, 2018
    • Arijit Nov 11, 2018
  16. Akashdeep Aug 31, 2018
  17. Rekha Sep 4, 2018
  18. Ayush Sep 12, 2018
    • Rubia Sep 13, 2018
  19. Aditi Sep 22, 2018
    • Rubia Sep 28, 2018
  20. Malar Oct 19, 2018
  21. Harsh Jadhav Nov 9, 2018
    • Rajesh Sharma Nov 12, 2018
  22. Arpit Kumar Singh Nov 12, 2018
    • Rajesh Sharma Nov 16, 2018
  23. meenakshi Singhal Jan 7, 2019
    • Rajesh Sharma Jan 7, 2019
  24. Prakhar Feb 25, 2019
    • Rajesh Sharma Feb 26, 2019
  25. Priyanshu Singh Mar 1, 2019
    • Rajesh Sharma Mar 2, 2019

Add Comment