Medhabruti Scholarship 2021 | Complete Details

Medhabruti Scholarship 2021: The Government of Odisha initiated Medhabruti Scholarship (E-Medhabruti) to provide support and motivation to the meritorious students in the State of Odisha to pursue higher studies in general, technical and professional courses.

Latest Update: Medhabruti scholarship selection list 2021 will release very soon.
Latest Update: Application forms are closed now, students are waiting for the selection list.

Every year, students are provided with scholarships through the State’s Higher Education Department purely on the basis of merit to up-lift the confidence level of the outstanding students. Medhabruti Scholarship Application is distributed at its dedicated website. Interested students can read about Medhabruti Odisha Scholarship with form, eligibility, amount and merit list in the article below.

Odisha Medhabruti Scholarship 2021

E- Medhabruti Scholarship Important Date(s)

Medhabruti Scholarship Dates
EventsDates (Tentative)
Application Form BeginsSoon Updated
Application Form ClosesSoon Updated
e-medhabruti AdvertisementDownload Here 

Medhabruti Scholarship Online Application Form 2021

The application form of Medhabruti Scholarship is distributed at annually in the month of December. Presently, Medhabruti Scholarship Application Form is not available as the process for the academic year 2021 has been successfully completed. Interest students can fill the online application form (when available) by following the steps given below:

  • Visit the official Medhabruti Portal (the link is given above).
  • Click on “E-Medhabruti” to start filling the application form.
  • Select the scholarship scheme (Junior/ Senior Merit) as per your eligibility.
  • Completely fill the basic, permanent address, parent/ guardian, examination and bank details in their respective tabs and fields.
  • Click the “Submit” button.

Note: A hard-copy of application form attested by the head of the current institution of the applicant shall be submitted to the institute/ school before or on the last date of submission.

newE-Medhabruti Scholarship Details Released: Download Here 

Get latest updates via SMS and Email

Medhabruti Scholarship Eligibility

A. Junior Merit Scholarship (For +2 Students)

• Qualification Marks – 60% aggregate marks in Class 10th Board Examination (CBSE/ ICSE/ BSE/ Odisha/ New Delhi Board).

• The CBSE grading system shall be converted to 95% (A1), 85% (A2), 75% (B1) and 65% (B2) respectively.

B. Senior Merit Scholarship (For +3 Students)

• Qualification Marks – 60% aggregate marks in Class 12th Board Examination (CBSE/ ICSE/ BSE/ Odisha/ New Delhi Board).

• The CBSE grading system shall be converted to 95% (A1), 85% (A2), 75% (B1) and 65% (B2) respectively.

C. Criterion common for Junior and Senior Merit Scholarships

• The students will be selected for Odisha Medhabruti Scholarship will be made through the descending order of merit of the applicants.

• The annual income of the family of the student must not exceed Rs.6,00,000 per annum.

Note – Apart from the schemes mentioned above, P.G. Technical & Professional and Special Girls Scholarships are also provided by the Government of Odisha. Please visit the portal for more details.

Medhabruti Scholarship Details

Medhabruti Scholarship Details:

S. No.Type of
Number of
(In Rs.)
(In Months)
Total Amount
(In Rs.)
1Junior Merit10,000300103,000
2Senior Merit3,000500105,000

Medhabruti Scholarship Selection/ Merit List – The students are selected purely on the basis of student’s performance in their respective qualification exams. It means higher the merit of the applying student, more will be the chances of selection. No other criterion (except income) affects the Medhabruti Scholarship Merit List.

Also See: NTSE Stage II Scholarships

KVPY Scholarship

A* Star UG India Youth Scholarship

Upcoming Scholarship Programs

Valuable Feedback
45.45 %
19.32 %
18.18 %
17.05 %

"Drop your suggestions in below comment box, So we can help you in a better way"



  1. vakeel singh May 15, 2017
    • Abhinav Moghe May 15, 2017
      • Gayatri das May 25, 2019
  2. Monalisa sahu October 10, 2018
    • Rubia October 10, 2018
  3. Sarthak Paikray February 4, 2019
  4. Subhalaxmi tripathy April 3, 2019
  5. Subhalaxmi tripathy May 13, 2019
    • Rajesh Sharma May 15, 2019
  6. Satya subha rout June 21, 2019
    • Arpit Jain June 22, 2019
  7. Roku naik July 15, 2019
  8. SN August 31, 2019
  9. Kajal Kumari December 23, 2020

Add Comment